Afternoon Drinks

15 Mar

After a long day of work all I want to do is have a drink, you know to take the edge off. A protein drink from Protein Bar!

Pier-Nut Butter and Jelly

Pier-Nut Butter and Jelly

This place is right around the corner from my office and whenever I’m in the mood for a sweet (protein) treat I head out to the Protein Bar. You can customize your drinks with your choice of protein: whey, egg or soy; your choice of milk: skim, almond or soy and your choice of fruit and extras. Lately I’ve been loving something they call The Daley Grind. It’s a warm protein shake and has coffee, chocolate and espresso protein.

Today I wanted to pretend that it was spring in Chicago so I got a cold drink, the Pier-Nut Butter and Jelly. This one’s got vanilla protein, almond milk, peanut butter, blueberries and strawberries. YUM! I am very lucky to have such an awesome spot so close to work. Ok, it’s back to work for me.

Do you have a favorite protein shake?

3 Responses to “Afternoon Drinks”

  1. K March 15, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    OMG! Sounds fabulous!!!!

  2. simplyshaka March 15, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    The names are adorable, I especially love the Daley Grind. How fabulous would it be to have a drink named after you? Plus it doesn’t sound bad whatsoever so clicks to that!

    We have a place a few blocks from me called Carolina Smoothies that is my favorite. I don’t really like the Smoothie Kings and other chain places but Carolina Smoothies does it well and they have interesting combinations with reasonable prices + a punch card. I am all about any establishment that offers a punch card.

  3. danielle March 16, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    Ok — we’re going to protein bar for lunch. I just realized that I’ll be taking part of Thursday off so this week may not happen.

    Have you had the quinoa chili? SO SO SO GOOD.

Leave a Reply

