Breakfast Burrito Perfection and a Party

10 Dec

Good morning everyone. A breakfast burrito is the perfect thing to wake up to on a cold winter morning. Warm eggs and warm turkey bacon wrapped in a warm tortilla with some hot tea on the side, perfect. I’ve been making these for breakfast as least a few times a week for the last year and I have yet to get sick of them. Probably because the combinations of healthy options are endless. I think this is the best one yet.

Breakfast Burrito

Breakfast burrito

From the bottom up:
Spinach tortilla
Homemade arugula pesto
Organic baby spinach
1 slice of turkey bacon
2 eggs, over easy
Avocado slices
Valentina hot sauce
Toasted flax seeds

Later tonight I will be attending the holiday office party. I hear that there will be an amazing buffet and an open bar. Looking forward to it.

One Response to “Breakfast Burrito Perfection and a Party”

  1. simplyshaka December 11, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    Jealous about your holiday party. My company has never done them before but we usually have an unofficial happy hour.

    BB’s are the best! I love the variety you can make and they are so filling. I tried one on a spinach tortilla once and wasn’t a huge fan so I will stick to whole wheat wraps in the future. When I am feeling really saucy and have time I make breakfast quesadillas with eggs, cheese and bacon-yum! Have fun tonight!

Leave a Reply

