Breakfast Burrito is Back

5 Nov

Good morning everyone, I’m going to keep this one short and sweet. Tomorrow is race day and I have plenty of resting, stretching and carbing-up to do before Saturday. I’m also going to be doing some baking tonight. My brother’s and my dad’s birthdays are tomorrow and I’m  making three dozen cupcakes for the party. Hope everyone has a great weekend, I’ll be sure to let you know how the race goes.

Breakfast burrito

Breakfast burrito

From the bottom up this one has:
Red chili tortilla from Whole Foods
Spinach
2 farm fresh eggs, over easy
Green salsa from Trader Joe’s
Flaxseed
Pine nuts
Raw goat’s milk cheese

Has anyone been inspired by these? Have you started to make your own? Or do you have a version of your own?

2 Responses to “Breakfast Burrito is Back”

  1. CultureChoc2010 November 5, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    Looks good.

  2. simplyshaka November 7, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    Hope your run went well! I was reading about it on another Chicago foodie blog and it seemed like a fun one. And who wouldnt want to run in a race called Hot Chocolate?

    I love breakfast burritos. I usually add eggs, black beans, avocado and shredded cheese but if I dont have those will add anything I have on hand. I’ve been buying cold cuts of ham so I can make sandwiches througout the wk and then add to a breakfast wrap in the morning.

Leave a Reply

