Breakfast Burrito and Training Schedule

24 Jun

While some may love their oats for breakfast, I love my eggs for breakfast. I wish I could say that I get bored with these sometimes, but I just don’t. How can one go wrong with so much protein, greens and complex carbohydrates in the morning.

Now that I’ve been training so much I’m eating more calories, so I’ve added an extra egg to my breakfast burritos. Check out this baby:

Breakfast Burrito

Breakfast Burrito

From the bottom up:
Ezekiel 4:9 Sprouted Grain Tortilla
1/2 cup organic baby arugula
1 slice Trader Joe’s Beef Bacon (I promise it’s under the eggs)
2 eggs over easy
1 TBS Frontera tomatillo salsa

I’m about to complete my third week of half marathon training and this is what the schedule’s looked like this week:
Sunday Warrior Dash
Monday 100 minutes of power walking in fat burning zone with intervals on treadmill
Tuesday Running outside 50 minutes
Wednesday Boot camp
Thursday Personal training session, focusing on core
Friday Day of rest, stretching and foam rolling
Saturday 6 mile run day

My body hurts, I don’t think there’s a single muscle on my body that isn’t sore. It’s great that today is rest and stretch day. My trainer told me today that I need to stretch and foam roll as much as possible so I don’t get sick. I had never heard that before. He told me it won’t necessarily prevent illness, but helps with recovery process and therefore helping prevent injury and illness. I also see this is as another reason to get enough sleep and eat as well as possible.

Does anyone else have a breakfast obsession? As much as I love my breakfast burritos I do like to try new things.

4 Responses to “Breakfast Burrito and Training Schedule”

  1. Recipe Chefs June 24, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    This looks like a very tasty recipe. Thanks for sharing, I really enjoyed reading today’s post.

    I love sharing recipes also. I believe everyone can enjoy them. You can get our recipes on Twitter.

    • Joanna B. June 24, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

      Thanks for reading. Just an fyi, I don’t allow links in comments. Nothing personal just my blog policy.

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness July 6, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    Please tell me that you’ll do a recap of the warrior dash! It happened on a weekend that I was in a wedding… :( I’m hoping to do one in the area in the next year or so!

  3. danielle July 17, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Looks so good (minus the bacon, for me). :) How have you been??

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

